Village Board & Committees

Village Board

The Village Board of Heyworth, which consists of the Mayor and six (6) Trustees, are generally elected every four (4) years.  The Village Board sets policy, manages the Village finances, and creates local laws amongst other responsibilities.                                                                                 
Board Meetings

The Village Board meetings are generally held on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of each month.  To view the 2020 Village Board adopted board meeting schedule, click here.  To find more information about Village Board meetings, click here.  

Board Meeting Agendas 

To view Village Board Meeting agendas, click here.

Board Meeting Minutes

To view previously approved board meeting minutes, click here.


The following are the standing committees of the Village of Heyworth:

(1) Economic Development, Zoning & Planning Committee
(2) Human Resource & Public Relations Committee
(3) Streets & Public Utilities Committee
(4) Parks & Recreation Committee
(5) Real Estate Standards & Review Committee

Committee Meeting Agendas

To view committee meeting agendas, click on the relevant committee on the left navigation menu.

Committee Meeting Minutes

To view committee meeting minutes, click on the relevant committee on the left navigation menu.