The Village of Heyworth is divided into three major departments, which consists of the Office/Administration, Police Department, and Public Works.  These departments are each responsible for different aspects of the operation of the Village.  

  • Office / Administration is responsible for the financial, administrative, and human resources functions.
  • Police Department is responsible for the safety of the residents and functions as the Village's Animal Control
  • Public Works is responsible for the operational aspects of the Village including water, sewer, drainage, street maintenance, code compliance, etc.

Two sub-departments that are questions are regularly asked about are:

  • Code Enforcement is responsible for assuring that homes and properties are built and maintained in compliance with all building and zoning laws.
  • Water & Sewer, which consists of the public works department and the office to administer bills and assist with questions, are utilities the Village operates.